The Right Pitch…. Perfect

This high-energy, PG-13 movie is a fantastic movie to watch. To start off the movie, Beca, (Anna Kendrick) has just started college and will audition for the Bellas , along with Fat Amy,ETC.  Everybody was to sing “Since You’ve Been Gone”  by Kelly Clarkson.  However, Beca is the last to audition and doesn’t know that she had to sing that song, so she was allowed to sing whatever song she wanted.  She had chosen When I’m Gone by Lulu & The Lampshades.  Most people around the world know this by “Cups.” Here are the lyrics to this song! >>>>

I got my ticket for the long way run
Two bottle of whiskey for the way
And I sure would like some sweet company
And I’m leaving tomorrow, what’dya say

When I’m gone (2x)
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

You’re gonna miss me by my hair
You’re gonna miss me everywhere, oh
You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

Here are some photos I found off of Google>>

        

 

I hope you watch this movie, if, you have never see this movie!

Have YOU ever watched Pitch Perfect?

Would you ever wan to see it, or watch it again?

Who is your FAVORITE character in this movie?

What’s your favorite Scene / Singing Scene?

Please comment your answers!  Bye!

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

7 thoughts on “The Right Pitch…. Perfect

  1. Hi Tristan,
    I haven’t talked to you in ages. Most of my Friends have seen Pitch Perfect but I haven’t . I hear it’s funny and they keep asking me have you seen it. I keep telling them No.
    Sara 🙂

    • Hi Sara,

      I agree with your friends with that one. You really need to watch this movie, if you’re into the comedy type movies. This movie is extremely funny, and I’m happy about movie Pitch Perfect 2! I can’t wait!

      Tristan- 🙂

  2. Dear Tristan,
    Pitch Perfect is one of my favorite movies. It is SO FUNNY and all of the people are so talented. I love how all of the acaBellas are so different but they are all good friends in the end. Pitch Perfect is one of the most entertaining movies out there! I especially love all the amazing songs like “Cups” “Bella’s Finals” “Spin my Head Right Round”. Pitch Perfect is the bomb!!!
    From,
    Emily B.

    • Emily,

      I couldn’t agree with you anymore! Pitch Perfect is the bomb! I like listening to the Bellas Finals as well, my ringtone even is that song! I like Right Round, like you, the Trebles Finals, Please Don’t Stop The Music, Since You’ve Been Gone Cover, and the Riff Off Scene! What was your favorite scene from Pitch Perfect??

      Tristan – 🙂

  3. Dear Tristan,
    That is a really hard question. there are just so mant amazing, and funny scenes from that movie. I love the “I’ve been shot!!” scene, the finals scene where they rocked it (especially Fat Amy’s solo), also the vomit angel made by Lily. 🙂 That movie is hilarious. What is your favorite scene?

  4. Hi Tristan
    I love this movie me and my friends watched pitch perfect for my sleep over I would have to say fat Amy’s the funniest I love all of the songs But the last one at the finals is probably my favorite I also really liked the remix one they sang on Bruno mars just the way you are.

    Brooke

    • Hey Brooke,

      I love this movie so much! One day at school, my teacher Mr Avery, allowed us to listen to music, and I requested any Pitch Perfect song and on came the acaBellas Finals, my friend Emily and I knew all the words and we sang them . We really enjoyed that. I honestly listen to that song everyday!

      Tristan- 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *