Winter Wonderland

It’s that time of year. When you hear holiday music on the radio. When you sit by fire as snow falls from the sky. Drinking hot chocolate as the bitter cold freezes you. It’s the time of year, when Christmas specials are on TV. When people light the menorah. This is the time of year that every little girl and boy wait all year for!  Yes, it’s the time of year! I’m guessing everyone has already guessed it and thinking, ‘Wow! Way to state the obvious!’ But whatever! I’m in the holiday spirit! Where my friends and I hang out, and go ice skating, and sledding, and drinking hot chocolate! Oh, how I love this time of year. Where I can end anything bad and start fresh for the new year is just around the corner. To spend time with my family. To spent weeks off of school without any homework and noting to stress over. This is my favorite time of year.

I know I haven’t been on my blog in the longest time, but I got busy with cheer, and homework, and drama and everything else in the average 14 year old’s life. Also, not to mention I kinda forgot my password, due to the fact that my computer stopped working. Anyway, I hope everyone has a great holiday season!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland

  1. Hi Tristan,

    I hope you’re doing well! I’m so glad to see you still using your blog. That’s amazing! How’s life at the middle school treating you? How’s Taite doing. I hope to hear from you soon!

    Mr. Avery

    • Hi Mr. Avery,

      I’m having a really good time in middle school. I got to meet a lot of new friends and try new things! I really like middle school and can’t wait for high school. We just picked our course selections sheets, which if you didn’t know was for students to pick their classes and deciding whether or not they want to be in any advanced classes. Also, I have a busy schedule coming up in May. I have MCAS, 2 field trips, and the end of the year exams. But our 2 field trips are to New York City and Canobie Lake park! I can’t wait for May! Taite’s doing good as well. She likes high school, does community service for her school credits, hangs out with her friends, pretty ordinary. Also you heard from me a few days, and have a good weekend, (this was written on Friday).

      Tristan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *